This annual report summarizes activities of the Technical Committee on Underwater Acoustics (TCUW) for the 183rd (Nashville) and 184th (Chicago) meetings of the Acoustical Society of America (ASA).

At Nashville, the special sessions TCUW hosted included "Memorial Session for Lisa Zurk" organized by Kathleen Wage, Dan Rouseff, and Martin Siderius; "Mud Acoustics" organized by Charles Holland, Stan Dosso, and Allan Pierce; "Updating Ocean Acoustic Situational Awareness with In situ Measurements" organized by Carolyn Binder; and two co-hosted special sessions with other TCs.

TCUW special sessions at Chicago included "Acoustic Methods for Unmanned Mobile Platforms: Sensing, Localization, and Communications" organized by Aijun Song, Fumin Zhang, and Martin Siderius; "Exploring Fine-Grained Sediments in the Variable Ocean" organized by David Knobles, Preston Wilson, and Tracianne Neilsen; "3D Acoustic Propagation" organized by T. J. Flynn and Jennifer Cooper; and ten co-hosted special sessions with other TCs.

Congratulations to our Gold Medalist Michael Buckingham and AB Wood Medal winner David Barclay! We also congratulate our new fellow Julien Bonnel and best student paper prize winners for Nashville: Kirby Parnell (first place) and John Ragland (second place) and for Chicago: Mark Kelly (first place) and Hunter Akins (second place).

We thank TCUW representatives Kevin Lee for serving on the ASA Committee on Standards; Mohsen Badiey on the Membership Committee; Preston S. Wilson on Medals and Awards Committee; and David Dall'Osto on the Technical Program Organizing Committee for both Nashville and Chicago meetings. We also thank our outgoing student representative Billy Jenkins and welcome our incoming student rep Natalie Kukshtel.

Thanks to the effort from all TCUW members and I look forward to seeing you all in Sydney!